JuLY 2017 Schedule

Mailing List

To subscribe to the S.V Temple mailing list and receive latest information about activities and functions send email to svtempleevents@gmail.com

 


 AUGUST 2017 POOJA SCHEDULE

08-04-2017 Friday varalakshmi vratam 06.30 pm
08-05-2017 Saturday Sri ganapati abhishekam 10.00 am
08-05-2017 Saturday sani trayodasi. Sani tailabhishekam 12.30 pm
08-07-2017 Monday sravana pournami ,vaikhanasa jayanti, upakarma, rakshabandhan 6-30 pm
08-07-2017 Monday sri balaji abhishekam 09.30 am (sravanam )
08-07-2017 Monday samoohika sivabhishekam 6.00 pm
08-11-2017 Friday Lakshmi kumkumarchana 6.30 pm
08-11-2017 Friday sankata hara chaturdhi visesha ganapati archana 07.00 pm
08-12-2017 Saturday Sri Subramanya abhishekam 09.30 am
08-12-17 Saturday Srichakrarchana 6-00 pm
08-13 -2017 Sunday sri hanuman abhishekam 10.30 am
08-14-2017 Monday samoohika sivabhishekam 10.00 am
08-14-2017 MONDAY SRI KRISHNA JANMASHTAMI VISESHA SRI KRISHNA ARCHANA AND HAVAN(MATKA ) 6.00 PM
08-17-2017 Thursday Sri Sai baba abhishekam 6.00 pm
08-18-2017 Friday sri lakshmi abhishekam 9.30 am
08-18-2017 Friday sri Lakshmi kumkumarchana 06.30 pm
08-19-2017 Saturday Sri balaji abhishekam 9.30 am
08-19-2017 Saturday sani trayodasi sani tailabhishekam 1.30 pm
08-20-2017 Sunday Sri sivabhishekam mahanyasam 9.00 am and samoohika sivabhishekam
08-21-2017 Monday soorya grahanam (Temple will be closed)
8-22-17 Temple will reopen at 5-00 pm
08-23-2017 Wednesday balarama jayanti
08-24-2017 Thursday varaha jayanti

08-25-2017 to 08-27-2017
GANESH CHATURDHI CELEBRATIONS
08-25-2017 SRI VINAYAKA CHAVITI VISESHA SAMOOHIKA GANAPATI POOJA 6.00 PM

Sponsorship:
Vishesha sri krishna archana-$35-00

Welcome to SV Temple, Corpus Christi

South Texas Hindu Society (STHS) welcomes you to Sri Venkateswara Temple of Corpus Christi. This temple is built according to Aagama Sastras. Various deities present in the temple are Lord Ganapathi, Lord Venkateswara, Lord Padmavathi, Lord Bhudevi, Lord Shiva, Lord Parvathi, Lord Subramanyaswamy, Lord Dattatreya, Lord Ram Pavivar, Lord Radha Krishna, Lord Durga Devi, Lord Hanuman, Navagrahas and Sadhguru Sri Ram Kabir Das. Sri Dattatreya, Sri Radha Krishna, Sri Ram Parivar, Navagrahas and Sri Sant Kabirji.

We currently have Two priests and can provide a variety of worship services to Hindu devotees in Corpus Christi, Coastal Bend, Valley and the South Texas area.

Please schedule all private POOJAS and activities (eg. Sri hanuman chalisa and bhajans etc.) ahead of time with the PRIESTS and /or Temple Manager at Tel # 361-241-0550 or svtempleevents@gmail.com. This is to avoid conflicts in scheduling activities and events at the temple.

Please generously donate to maintain, up keeping and development of Hindu Temple in South Texas.