December 2017 & January 2018 Schedule

Mailing List

To subscribe to the S.V Temple mailing list and receive latest information about activities and functions send email to svtempleevents@gmail.com

 




January 2018 pooja schedule

01-01-2018 New year Monday visesha Sri Venkateswara archana 10.00 am
01-04-2018 Thursday Sankatahara Chaturthi sri ganapati visesha archana 6.00 pm
01-06-2018 Saturday Sri Venkateswara abhishekam 9.30 am
01-07-2018 Sunday Sri goda Devi abhishekam 9.30 am
01-13-2018 Bhogi Saturday Sri goda Kalyanam 5.00 pm
01-14-2018 Sankranti Sunday sri ganapati abhishekam 10.30 am
01-15-2018 kanuma Monday sri sivabhishekam 6.00 pm (pradosham)
01-18-2018 Thursday Sri Venkateswara abhishekam 9.30 am (sravanam)
01-18-2018 Thursday sri sai baba abhishekam and harati 6.00 pm
01-19-2018 Friday Sri chakrarchana 6.30 pm
01-20-2018 Saturday Sri Hanuman abhishekam 10.30 am
01-21-2018 Sunday sri panchami (Vasanta panchami) Sri Saraswati visesha archana 10.00 am  (special for kids)
01-23-2018 Tuesday Radha saptami sri Soorya pooja 9.00 am
01-24-2018 Wednesday bheeshmashtami
01-27-2018 Saturday Sri  Subramanyam abhishekam 10.30 am
01-28-2018 Sunday Bheeshma ekadasi samoohika sri Vishnu Sahasranama parayana 10.00am
Visesha sri sudarsana homam 10.30 am
(Remove all sins and giving good health wealth and prosperity) 01-30-2018 Tuesday Magha pournami
01-31-2018 Wednesday chandra grahanam (Lunar Eclipse) Starts 4.15 am ends 8.15 am Temple hours for devotees 7.30 pm to 8.15 pm

Welcome to SV Temple, Corpus Christi

South Texas Hindu Society (STHS) welcomes you to Sri Venkateswara Temple of Corpus Christi. This temple is built according to Aagama Sastras. Various deities present in the temple are Lord Ganapathi, Lord Venkateswara, Lord Padmavathi, Lord Bhudevi, Lord Shiva, Lord Parvathi, Lord Subramanyaswamy, Lord Dattatreya, Lord Ram Pavivar, Lord Radha Krishna, Lord Durga Devi, Lord Hanuman, Navagrahas and Sadhguru Sri Ram Kabir Das. Sri Dattatreya, Sri Radha Krishna, Sri Ram Parivar, Navagrahas and Sri Sant Kabirji.

We currently have Two priests and can provide a variety of worship services to Hindu devotees in Corpus Christi, Coastal Bend, Valley and the South Texas area.

Please schedule all private POOJAS and activities (eg. Sri hanuman chalisa and bhajans etc.) ahead of time with the PRIESTS and /or Temple Manager at Tel # 361-241-0550 or svtempleevents@gmail.com. This is to avoid conflicts in scheduling activities and events at the temple.

Please generously donate to maintain, up keeping and development of Hindu Temple in South Texas.